Pay Attention

Posted: December 16, 2013 in Random thoughts from a wandering mind
Tags: , ,

As a trainer I am asked quite often the generic question of “how do I lose this stomach?” Or “what’s the best way to lose weight?” I am happy to give a couple pointers, but really the answers are all around. The best way to figure out what is gonna work for you is to watch someone that you want to be like and do what they do. Simple. Right?

I did not grow up with a business background and I did not study business in college. So I do the next best thing. I watch and take notes of smart business people. I observe how they use their best skills (personality, IQ, emotional intelligence) and how they pair that with great business ideas. Then I copy them. I could be wrong, but I will bet many of them did the same thing when they were just starting their business.

This same way of thinking can be applied to most areas of our lives. You want to be a great parent then watch someone you respect and how they raise their kids. If you want to be in great shape then look around at someone that is in great shape and shadow them. Watch what they eat. Pay attention to how they focus on taking care of themselves when its not convenient.

I have a couple clients that are in really great shape. It’s a great advantage in this business to have walking billboards! The truth is that they all follow the same formula. 1) They workout 2 hours plus each week. 2) They drink lots of water. 3) They decided to stop making excuses.

Simple. Pay attention.

Comments
  1. shaundaugherty says:

    Reblogged this on Fusion Performance and Fitness.

Leave a Reply

